banner1

Find a Journal article Online

Find a journal article online

SINGLE SEARCH BOX

To find a journal article online, use the icipe IRC’s new SINGLE SEARCH BOX on the IRC home page.

The SINGLE SEARCH BOX  allows users to simultaneously search across content from all of our subscribed databases of e-journals and e-books, Google Scholar, Science Direct, the IRC Online Catalog, and the icipe institutional repository.

If accessing the SINGLE SEARCH BOX from off-campus you will be prompted for a User ID and Password. Please use the following:

  • User ID: your icipe username (without adding @icipe.org)
  • Password: your icipe password

For more information on Features and Functionality of the SINGLE SEARCH BOX, go to LINK

For more information on how to use the SINGLE SEARCH BOX please go to LINK.

Science Direct

Many of the journal articles that you will find through the SINGLE SEARCH BOX will be published by Elsevier through Science Direct. Access to full text articles in Science Direct is possible only via the library computers or through the following individuals. icipe has a limited number of passwords to access Science Direct. As a result, access is limited to these individuals, who can provide general access through a shared computer without divulging the username and password.

Theme/Unit/Project

Name

Email

LIBRARY

Mr. Arnold Mwanzu

amwanzu@icipe.org

CB&ID

Dr. Rob Skilton

rskilton@icipe.org

ENVIROMENTAL HEALTH

Dr. Michael Lattorff

mlattorff@icipe.org

HUMAN HEALTH (Mbita)

Dr. Ulrike Fillinger

ufillinger@icipe.org

PLANT HEALTH

Dr. Chrysantus Tanga

ctanga@icipe.org

BCEU

Dr. David Tchouassi

tchouassi@icipe.org

PUSH–PULL (Mbita)

Dr. Charles Midega

cmidega@icipe.org

MBBU

Ms. Esther Waweru

ewaweru@icipe.org

SOCIAL SCIENCE

Dr. Kasie Menale

mkassie@icipe.org

ETHIOPIA OFFICE

Dr Tadele Tefera

ttefera@icipe.org